Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

College

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by 87BrnRsd, Aug 29, 2006.

1. 87BrnRsd

87BrnRsd 1/2 ton status

Dang!! College is hard. High school was a joke. I took ap classes in high school, and even 2 fast forward classes. (fast forward is like a step up from ap. In an ap class, you can get 3 hours of college credit if you pass the final exam. In fast forward you have to maintain at least a b average, pay tuition, and get taught by a college professor.) I figured that the fast forward and ap classes were gonna be just like college. WRONG!

Im a sophomore in college and its hard. Freshman year wasnt too bad, but this year is crazy. Never took tons of time in highschool to do homework and never studied. Now, I find myself reading around 3 hours a night, and studying for hours and hours before exams. Its not like high school. When your in a class with 150+ people, professors dont know you name and dont have time to stop and answer everyones question. On top of that, most classes have no attendance policy. Exams draw from in class lectures, textbook readings, and all other assigned readings. Homework and small assignments are rarely taken up, so its up to you to keep up in the classes. I have found that in highschool, teachers know a bit. But professors know pretty much every aspect and anything else you could ever want/need to know about their subjects. Everything is just harder..

Anyway, college is a blast. Sick ass parties.:saweet: But dang man...this crap's touoooouuuugh.

BTW- Accounting classes are terrible...
    -Harrison

2. thezentree

thezentree 3/4 ton status