Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

COME TO CHINO VALLEY, AZ for a GREAT CAUSE!

Discussion in 'Rocky Mountain Region' started by juanblzer, Nov 17, 2003.

1. juanblzer

juanblzer 1/2 ton status

Alright Arizonans:

As most of you know I am a High School English Teacher and Wrestling Coach for Chino Valley H.S. (just outside of Prescott).
    The wrestling club has about 150 dollars to travel (as a team) to at least 5 overnight trips this year. This has pushed me to organize:

The FIRST ANNUAL Chino Valley Wrestling Club
    CAR SHOW:
    DECEMBER 13th 2003
    Chino Valley High School (east parking lot)
    All classes are eligible (imports, lowriders, classics, hotrods, customs, 4wheel drives)and there will be a 4x4 demo (put on by the ERAU 4x4 Club) Bring your rigs and show all the hotrodders, importers, customizers what 4wheelers are all about.
    All proceeds will go to the C.V. Wrestling Club and Chino Valley H.S. Wrestling.
    COST:
    pre-registration ($15 students, $20 non-students)or $25 at the door (registration includes admission for 2)
    spectators: $3.00

This is the first time this has been done and we will have a nice raffle for particpants in the actual show and free food and a concession stand. Should be very cool.

Give back to your schools. My wrestlers work their butts off every year and it's tough to ask them to work super hard and then shell out money to stay in hotels for competitions they earned the right to attend.

There will be Best in Class PRizes and raffles and concessions.

2. supersize75

supersize75 1/2 ton status

ahh, kind of makes me wish I didn't dent theose bran new panels...doh!

Sounds fin man, if I can swing it I may do it, just going to be cold in the blazer.

any cheap hotels?

3. marv_springer

marv_springer 1/2 ton status