Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Comp Motor Mounts to Stock Motor Mount Brackets

Discussion in 'OffRoad Design' started by Tonyraca, Apr 27, 2006.

  1. Tonyraca

    Tonyraca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2000
    Posts:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    So I just got the ORD HD Engine Cross member and the ORD Competition Motor mounts. It looks like I have to drill new holes in the Stock bracket to attach the new mounts. Is this required?
     
  2. Burt4x4

    Burt4x4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    6,854
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California (Modesto area)
    Hmmm...don't recal haveing to do that???
    [​IMG]

    What hole are you talking about?
     
  3. Tonyraca

    Tonyraca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2000
    Posts:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    How did you attach that picture to your post?

    The smaller mount with 3 holes bolts up to the Engine
    The larger mount is attached to the motor mount bracket and has 4 holes, but the bracket that attaches to the frame doesn't have 4 holes.
     
  4. RaisedK5

    RaisedK5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    My stock motor mounts are attached to the frame mounted brackets with three bolts. I think ORD puts four holes so that they can bolt to either side. Just bolt them up like stock and i'm sure you'll be fine.
     
  5. Burt4x4

    Burt4x4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    6,854
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California (Modesto area)
    Ya thats right, the forth hole is not used. I forgot about it ahahaa

    To attach a pic you have to have the pic on the iternet like in your gallery here, then you right click the pic and goto properties. You will see the url ending in .jpg, highlight the whole url and copy it. then click on the "insert Image" icon located above this edit box I am typing in right now...then paste the url into the space provided....
    Good luck
    Burt
     

Share This Page