Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

computer help

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by darkshadow, Nov 9, 2005.

  1. darkshadow

    darkshadow 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    12,250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    C-eh-N-eh-D-eh
    i need help

    i posted a thread in feed back thinking it was ck5 but i have seen it on other sites


    it seems that img locations are getting messed up, here some ones puts a smilie and it comes up someone avatar.

    or the little poll logo in the forum show thread locked.


    i was on thatvideosite.com, and all the pic of the vis were messed up even some of the larger add pic were in place of the smaller vid pics.

    i cant figure this out any help?


    winxp, mozilla
     
  2. PhoenixZorn

    PhoenixZorn 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,734
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Allis, WI
    Post a screen shot of what you are seeing.
     
  3. darkshadow

    darkshadow 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    12,250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    C-eh-N-eh-D-eh
    print screan right? how do i do that?
     
  4. darkshadow

    darkshadow 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    12,250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    C-eh-N-eh-D-eh
    holy crap someone help me, as i write this in the smilie box are 3 peoples avatars!

    the little green light next to peoples name showing them as online is a grin face, and the little symbole for msn next to peoples names is a pic that must be from the pig pen, even the headers at the top of the pages are a part os some pic, is my compuster crashing, could this be a virus????
     
  5. big83chevy4x4

    big83chevy4x4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2002
    Posts:
    6,587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sheridan, Michigan
    is it only this site or is it others also?

    thats deffinetely ****ed up. maybe a corrupt file in firefox? check the forums on mozilla to see if someone else had the same problem and try the fixes for it
    http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewforum.php?f=38

    to post a screen shot, put the printscreen button and open a picure viewer/editer and paste then save.
     
  6. darkshadow

    darkshadow 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    12,250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    C-eh-N-eh-D-eh
    damnit it hit prtscn and nothing happins!

    damn this fancy keayboard there is 3 things writen on the key!


    top says......prtscn

    under that...SysRq

    front says...Insert
     

Share This Page