Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Cops in general

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by google, Jun 14, 2005.

1. google

google 1/2 ton status

This is an addition to my previous thread. I want to make something perfectly clear. I don't have a problem with cops. I know they do a hard job in a harder world and I respect them fully. Enough that I don't want their job anymore. It was once my goal to be a career officer. After several years in the military as a cop, I changed my mind. I did do normal police work in the military. Because of my location, I ran in to drugs, gangs, prostitutes etc... I once even busted a guy with a whole meth lab in the back of his Bronco. I pulled him over just cause it was a ford..... j/k... Point being, when it comes to me getting pulled over, i obviously did stuff a little bit beyond what the law alowed. I never said I didn't. What I did say is that on three occasions, I was profiled and pulled over for the purpose of "checking me out" to make sure I wasn't doing anything "worth while". I can't count how many times i've pulled people over for being suspicious or crossing the line or whatever I could think of. But now, for the first time, i'm on the recieving end. The only difference is that I didn't care what they were driving. I didn't profile people and pull them over. I just pulled everyone over I could.... I love cops. I just don't like being profiled.

ONE LAST THING. I STILL THINK THE POPULATION OF ARIZONA INCLUDING MYSELF ARE A BUNCH OF HILLBILLIES. IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THAT, I DON'T CARE.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2005
  2. Can Can

Can Can Pusher Man Staff Member Super Moderator

I'll be keeping a close eye on this one. One sniff of trouble and it's gone.

3. google

google 1/2 ton status