Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Copy/paste not possible while making/editing a post?

Discussion in 'Feedback | Site Announcements' started by Emmettology 101, May 16, 2006.

  1. Emmettology 101

    Emmettology 101 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    May 9, 2000
    Posts:
    8,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    I've noticed lately that if you start a new post or click on New reply, that you cant copy and paste within the post body.. Dont remember it being like this...

    Is it possible to change or is it just happening to me?
     
  2. Muddytazz

    Muddytazz 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Posts:
    20,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salem, Or.
    I've noticed lately that if you start a new post or click on New reply, that you cant copy and paste within the post body.. Dont remember it being like this...

    Is it possible to change or is it just happening to me?
    __________________
    Mike

    "Who the hell you callin crazy? You wouldn't know what crazy was if Charles Manson was eatin Fruit Loops on your front porch!" - ST

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I just did it
     
  3. Emmettology 101

    Emmettology 101 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    May 9, 2000
    Posts:
    8,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Ya, I can copy replies from others with the new reply box open. But as I am typing a reply, if highlight something I just typed and try to copy it, I cant do it.
     
  4. Muddytazz

    Muddytazz 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Posts:
    20,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salem, Or.
    ah yeah, i noticed that a long time ago when the site was upgraded. Just never thought anything of it.
     
  5. Cmoe

    Cmoe 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2000
    Posts:
    2,884
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa,AZ
    you can if you use the key board controls...... COPY is "Cntrl" + "C" nad PASTE is "Cntrl" + "V" or you can use the right mouse button to PASTE.....
     
  6. Emmettology 101

    Emmettology 101 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    May 9, 2000
    Posts:
    8,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    DOH, I swear foget my head if it wasn't attached. :haha: Thanks!
     
  7. ryoken

    ryoken Puppy Fabricator Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    29,624
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Location:
    Jersey Shore
    just noticed this here... mine did the same... i found if i changed to "standard editor" in the options, it allows you to copy/paste.....
     
  8. Emmettology 101

    Emmettology 101 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    May 9, 2000
    Posts:
    8,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Thanks, I'll try that! :thumb:
     
  9. CK5

    CK5 In my underwear Administrator Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author

    Joined:
    May 19, 1999
    Posts:
    21,623
    Likes Received:
    701
    Location:
    CO
    I might change the default back to standard, I prefer it when dealing with pics myself.
     

Share This Page