Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Cordless electric grease guns

Discussion in 'The Tool Shed' started by Ruthven13, Dec 5, 2006.

1. Ruthven13

Ruthven13 1/2 ton status

Does anybody have or use one of these? I am an equipment operator and have to grease machines out in the field, and getting really tired of the manual type. Pneumatic is completely out of the question. I know the good ones are expensive, but as a quality tool I know it is worth the expense. Right now I am looking at either Lincoln or Alemite....

2. Confedneck79K30

Confedneck79K30 3/4 ton status

i have personal experience with the lincoln, its a good unit

just wondering, has the company you work for ever looked into the auto greasers?

3. Ruthven13

Ruthven13 1/2 ton status

Something tells me that is not an option. On the Lincoln, does the position of the motor get in the way for you at all?

4. Confedneck79K30

i've never used one to grease heavy equipment, but it never got in my way on cars or trucks and they can be pretty tight sometimes..

5. Smitty

Smitty 1/2 ton status

I use one of the Lincolns on my fire trucks. They work great and make the jobs go faster. The thing is a life saver when greasing the turntables on the ladders.

6. Jimbo*

Jimbo* 1/2 ton status

Get the Lincoln kit with the extra battery, and then get the 12 volt charger; mount it in your truck, and you're set.
    It will force grease through zerks that a hand pump won't, and if you have clearance issues, add another length of hose.
    I got mine three years ago, and I rarely use a hand pump now.
    Jimbo

Last edited: Dec 6, 2006
  7. rdn2blazer

rdn2blazer 1 ton status Premium Member