Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Crazy Tach

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by mudbog42, Feb 27, 2007.

  1. mudbog42

    mudbog42 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Posts:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida for now
    I have an odd question I think:confused:

    My tachometer for some reason sometimes goes wild:eek1: and jumps all over the place and then it will just start working fine again:doah: . The connections look fine though

    Does anyone have a clue what could be causing such chaos in my tach:thinking:

    86:k5:
     
  2. bigblazer87

    bigblazer87 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Posts:
    333
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Elk Grove, CA
    Demons. Call in the Exorcist. :crazy: :p:
     
  3. Leper

    Leper 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Posts:
    4,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas Baby!!!!
    Stock or aftermarket?
     
  4. 80' 427

    80' 427 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Posts:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    NEBRASKA
    check and make sure you don't have any plug wires right up against or close to the tach signal wire at the dist. This will cause what you are describing.
     
  5. mudbog42

    mudbog42 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Posts:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida for now
    Aftermarket
     

Share This Page