Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

critique my lift and Tire plan

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by 89fullsiz, Mar 31, 2004.

1. 89fullsiz

89fullsiz Registered Member

Ok after doing a bit of research on this and other boards, and a first time ever wheeling (Oh it was fun /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif Here is what I've come up with...

The truck is meant as a daily driver, I work from home so the most miles I could see in a year would be around 12k. I don't know about becoming hard core 4 x 4 guy. I went up on the mountain at Brown camp in the Tilamock NF and had a great time. Trails muddy and kinda crazy but that is the kind of wheeling I see my self doing more of /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

So I'm thinking a

4 inch rough country ez lift all springs
    Bilstien or EMU (think thats it) Shocks
    15 x 10 Eagle 589's or M\T classics

Here is the big questions Tires, There are alot of choices in 33\12.5\15 I'd probably go BFG MT's in that size.

BUT I REALLY want to go wider at least 13.5 maybe even 14.5. Sticking with 33's because of gearing. Any suggestions on tires? Sound like a good plan????

2. mr_fujisawa

mr_fujisawa 1/2 ton status

sounds like a plan. for a daily driver you might want to just go with those bfg's the way they are. just air down on the trail for a larger footprint.
    /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif

3. bigburban383

bigburban383 1/2 ton status

You 15x10 rims will make your 33/12.50's stick out and appear wider.

4. 89fullsiz

LOL I KNOW, but I have ALOT of poser in me and love the look of the wide Mud tires on K5's.. But your right plus the BFG's or tires close it in that size are much cheaper than the ssr's etc...

5. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned