Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

CUCV Purchase?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by rusty79beast, Jul 17, 2006.

1. rusty79beast

rusty79beast Registered Member

I think I found my next possible buy. 1984 M1009 CUCV Blazer with 99,000 miles or so on it. It has 36" military Goodyear tires on it and is in good shape. My question is what do these normally go for? Would you pay the same for a civilian version in the same shape? I'm new to the diesel thing, but I think it would be a good experience. Anybody have thoughts about starting in cold weather? It will be used in temps ranging from the coldest of -20 degrees up to the 90's in the summer. One thing I didn't like were the idiot lights for oil pressure and temperature. Can you just replace the lights with gauges or are they completely different? He's asking $6000 for it, and it's pretty much stock CUCV except for the larger tires (aka 10 bolts, 6.2L, TH400, etc) Any opinions for price, etc. please feel free to let me know.

Thanks

This might help...pictures can be found here! http://community.webshots.com/myphotos?action=viewAllPhotos&albumID=552188837

2. 1BadK-30

1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

thats the cleanest lookin cucv iv seen :bow:

sry im no help

3. wraenking

wraenking 1/2 ton status

just what i was going to say.

as in buying any used vehicle, ist what you are willing to pay for it.

as clean as that is, id offer 5000 and meet at 5500

4. Metrodps

Metrodps Strange but nice guy Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author

Price they sell for on ebay

Here is what they have sold for on eBay in the last few months.

1985 72,870 miles very good condition no rust $2,500 in OK. July 9th

1986 55,653 miles perfect with radios and light bar $3,025 in NJ June 26 reserve not met