Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

data logging

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by PeteH, Jul 4, 2006.

  1. PeteH

    PeteH 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Posts:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose
    Is there anyone who i can send my bins/files and tell me whats wrong with my truck. I'm using tunerpro and my truck is making me confused.

    its 350 with tpi
    I had the tps at .54 then i moved it to .61 but it didnt fix my problem

    right now it feels like its reving high but the comp only shows it going upto 1500:confused: and it feels like no power. its starts to go but only slowly gets to speed. theres no harsh shifting.
    tranny was working fine before. and there is enough fluid in everything.


    ...pllleeeeaasee:1zhelp:
     
  2. 1979jimmy350

    1979jimmy350 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    3,069
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ann Arbor Mi
    are you running speed density or mass air flow? What are the reading that you are getting from your different sensors
     
  3. PeteH

    PeteH 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Posts:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose
    i have speed density. i was just looking at this and its reading egr stuff, i took out egr stuff so i'm not quite sure what its doing there. but anyways..here are some tables during one of my runs.
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  4. hack500

    hack500 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Posts:
    523
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Templeton, Ma
    what RPM does the tach show?

    have you tried some of the car forums that deal with camaros and/or firebirds?

    if the comp is reading the rpm and AFR correctly then that would explain the lack of power and why it's slow(iirc, you put a high stall converter in it, right?).
     
  5. 1979jimmy350

    1979jimmy350 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    3,069
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ann Arbor Mi
    your knock count seems a little high, that might be causing the lack of power, have you read your plugs yet?
     
  6. PeteH

    PeteH 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Posts:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose
    thirdgen takes weeks for replies when i post:doah: :D . 1700-1800 stall (dont know if thats what i was supposed to install)

    read plugs...huh?:D
     
  7. PeteH

    PeteH 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Posts:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose
    my harmonic balancer is pretty far off..(shifted off the rubber a bit) so i'll see what difference this will make when i get home from school
     

Share This Page