Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Disable auto eject of CD drive?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by hunterguy86, Nov 14, 2006.

  1. hunterguy86

    hunterguy86 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Marcos, Texas
    Is there a way to disable the auto eject of a CD burner. My case has a door on the front. When I burn a CD, the drive pops open and hits the door. Its not a big deal but its kinda annoying.

    Here are some pics of my case.
    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
  2. cbbr

    cbbr 1 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Posts:
    14,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    High velocity, Low altitude
    Duct tape.:D
     
  3. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,029
    Likes Received:
    856
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    Should be in your burning program ie nero

    P.S. Your cables need to be organized, cuz that is hidious
     
  4. hunterguy86

    hunterguy86 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Marcos, Texas
    Usually when I burn CD's I just open the CD folder and drag the music to it and then let windows burn the music to the disk because I usually burn them in MP3 format.
     
  5. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,029
    Likes Received:
    856
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    ok then, right click on your cd burner under my computer go to properties. I think there should be an option under there somewhere.

    been awhile since I have used WINBLOWS
     
  6. garlicbreath

    garlicbreath 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Posts:
    1,136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver
    Amen! Or at least tint the crap out of that window.

    There is usually a setting in options or preferences to eject the cd when it's done.
     
  7. randy88k5

    randy88k5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    1,248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lynchburg, VA, USA
    Gosh, guess you guys dont want to see my dual Xeons on a server motherboard crammed into a mid-ATX case. All you see is wiring, lol.
     
  8. hunterguy86

    hunterguy86 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Marcos, Texas
    Ya thats where it was. Thanks for the tips y'all. Ya I do need to clean them wires up some. It may help the case run a touch cooler with more airflow.
     
  9. CustomChevy

    CustomChevy 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Posts:
    4,328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

    Clean cables give an eazy extra few megahurtz.


    might as well put stickers on your truck, sally.
     
  10. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,029
    Likes Received:
    856
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI

    yeah it gives you an extra 100 maybe even 200..


    but in all seriousness it helps with airflow, and makes the pc look better. If your cables are going to be a mess don't have a window on the case. I see windows as kind of a show off factor. Why show something off that looks like ass. It only takes a few minutes to organize cables.
     
  11. Resurrection_Joe

    Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Posts:
    17,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, SD
    Suck my super wiring

    [​IMG]
     
  12. hunterguy86

    hunterguy86 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Marcos, Texas
    Thats freakin awesome RJ.
     
  13. CustomChevy

    CustomChevy 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Posts:
    4,328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    I built a server in that exact case. Sweet case to work on. I once had a fulltower for my desktop, then I lanned a few times and that was the end of the MAMMOTH case.

    But for my computer, I personally take the cables are nothing more than another dust filter method.
     
  14. Resurrection_Joe

    Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Posts:
    17,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, SD
    Yeah, I love the case. Easy to work with. I used to have the same case in steel. HEAVVVVVVYYY. This one is aluminum.

    I just replaced all the 80mm fans and added a 250GB internal HDD. Took forever to transfer everything over. My 160GB HDD is now my backup, along with a super redundant external.

    The 250GB HDD is making wonky noises though. It reads 96% fit in Speedfan, and 100% Performance, but I'm keeping hte box it came in anyway.

    It's quieted down in the last 24 hours of running, but it sounded like a ****ing palm sander for a while.

    My case had eight metric tons of dust in it. I'm surprised the cooling fan and block actually still worked. The fins were packed.
     

Share This Page