Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

do we need a bcs national champion in college football?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by kumma, Dec 8, 2002.

1. kumma

kumma 1/2 ton status

all this hullabalu about whos number one does is give tv announcer blowhards something to talk about on the tv. i liked it when each division would play and then go to there respective bowl games.

now im a michigan grad and always like the rose bowl game with its big 10/pac 10 match up. seems like it had more meaning than some bcs bowl could.

so what do you think do we need a bcs national champion, i think let them play there games and then if one team is undefeated fine let them be champs. to me winning the confrence and its bowl game means more than a national championship. /forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

2. Swanson52

Swanson52 1/2 ton status

</font><blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr />
    to me winning the confrence and its bowl game means more than a national championship.

[/ QUOTE ]

/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif