Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Does anybody had a problem with an ESC Sensor or module ?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by surfer, Jul 20, 2000.

1. surfer

surfer Registered Member

I recently bought a 90 model K5 which looked pretty nice to me but having some electronic problems with it since I bought. First of all I should tell you that I'm not a mechanic but most of the mechanic's in Turkey also doesn't now anything about these kind of sensor things. (Or they prefer not to help) Anyway, I was having problems with the engine, as soon as car speeds up and transmission changes the gear to 4th the "service engine soon" lamp used to come out and the car was definitely not giving any power on 4th gear and automatically gearing down to 3rd. When we plugged that diagnostic computer to the car it showed that there was an oxygen sensor or module problem. So they changed the sensor. Now the car works better but stil have an error message saying "ESC Sensor or module problem". And they don't know what it does or where that is.

If anybody knows anything about this sensor please E-Mail me freely.

Thanks...

2. Steve_87K5

Steve_87K5 1/2 ton status

Turkey! I drove my '80 K5 from Iskenderun all along coast line to Cannakale. What a beautiful drive this was.