Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Does anybody know...10bolt???

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by TULSAK5, Feb 17, 2003.

  1. TULSAK5

    TULSAK5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Posts:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    On a front GM Corporate 10 bolt, can a 30 spline carrier and axles be swapped into a 28 spline housing using the gears off the 28 spline carrier?
     
  2. 87sm465np208

    87sm465np208 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2002
    Posts:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    illinois
    its worth a shot. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

    /forums/images/graemlins/usaflag.gif /forums/images/graemlins/truck.gif
     
  3. Kyle89K5

    Kyle89K5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    2,273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA
    Yes it can. What are you up to now?

    BTW, I've got a 30 spline front end sitting in the garage without axleshafts if you need it. All I require in payment is some more 2" tubing /forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif
     
  4. TULSAK5

    TULSAK5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Posts:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    I broke an 28 spline axle this weekend, I have another lined up, if it falls through I'll be lookin ya up.
     
  5. Kyle89K5

    Kyle89K5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    2,273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA
    lemme know, the only thing I don't have is 30 spline shafts anymore. Traded those for some more 28 spline shafts, got lots of those now /forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif .

    I've really got too much of my old stuff lieing around.
     

Share This Page