Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Doubler Question

Discussion in 'OffRoad Design' started by 79k20350, Jul 25, 2005.

  1. 79k20350

    79k20350 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Posts:
    7,757
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ct
    So i know these questions pop up all the time, but heres one i havent seen yet, if you have a 465-203 adapter and not the range box, can you adapt a non 465- 203 range box to work? (its a 10 spline 465) Thanks guys!
     
  2. nvrenuf

    nvrenuf NONE shall pass! Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Posts:
    13,084
    Likes Received:
    251
    Location:
    Mobile, Al.
    Yep, you just need the painfully rare 10 spline 203 input shaft.

    Or...

    You could get a 32 spline 203 and use ORD's replacement 32 spline tranny mainshaft.
     
  3. 79k20350

    79k20350 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Posts:
    7,757
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ct
    The new mainshaft would be the best way to go but i just bought a brand new mainshaft when i rebuilt the tranny a week and a half ago and am not about to do it all over again. Doubler wouldnt be till a ways away though, ill prolly get the adapter for the future and then convert to 32 spline then (or just find a 32 spline 465
     
  4. Stephen

    Stephen 1/2 ton status Moderator Vendor

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2000
    Posts:
    4,227
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    Carbondale Colorado
    We have a couple of 10 spl. 203 inputs here on the shelf. New. No problem.
     

Share This Page