Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Dumbass question: Are 60's just a stepping stone or are they worth $$$$$$.

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by laketex, Nov 3, 2002.

1. laketex

laketex 3/4 ton status

Dumbass question: Are 60\'s just a stepping stone or are they worth $$$$$$.

Will my D44 frontend hold up with my 38s and lightweight K5? I dont know what it weighs, but i've shaved off a lot in the past few months. The front is an 8 lug HD with 4.10s and no locker. Will this combo hold with moderate wheeling for a year or so? It's gettin close to being wheelable, and I'm worried bout the frontend. Thanks.

Yeah i'm a damn noob...flame away. /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Pic of my junk:
    [​IMG]

2. reddog64

reddog64 1/2 ton status

Re: Newbie Dumbass question from an old timer.

I think your just trying to show off your sweet rig... /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
    or your a post whore....

Looks nice man...

3. laketex

laketex 3/4 ton status

yeah i'm a post whore...and that rig sucks. I'm thinking about selling it for a samurai. /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

4. TX Mudder

TX Mudder 1/2 ton status

This is what I think - No.
    With the type of wheeling I saw in some of your previous posts, I think you'll pop an axleshaft or ujoint.

Keep looking for a Dana 60. I looked for basically two years before I found one, but now it's under my rig. Don't ask about the 33's though okay? /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Your rig is looking cool. I wanna see some action shots soon. What is keeping you from driving it right now?
    -- Mike

5. laketex

laketex 3/4 ton status