Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Early mechanical cruise control box

Discussion in 'General Parts for Sale' started by HarryH3, Apr 2, 2006.

  1. HarryH3

    HarryH3 1 ton status Author

    Joined:
    May 31, 2000
    Posts:
    10,384
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Georgetown, TX
    I have an old-style factory cruise control box that came out of my '75. It's the style that mounts on the inner fender and the speedo cable connects to it, then another cable goes from it to the speedo. I have ONLY the control box; no other parts of the system. :( $5 plus shipping.
     
  2. Cmoe

    Cmoe 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2000
    Posts:
    2,884
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa,AZ
    What kind of shape is it in? How much for shipping to Mesa, AZ 85202?
     
  3. HarryH3

    HarryH3 1 ton status Author

    Joined:
    May 31, 2000
    Posts:
    10,384
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Georgetown, TX
    It worked the last time I used it, which was a pretty long time ago. But it looks fine. I was gonna just toss it but figured I check here first to see if anyone could use it. FedEx Ground would cost $7 to your house. :)
     
  4. jaros44

    jaros44 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Outside Phila. Pa.
    Cruise

    2nd dibs, any info. on what else is needed
     
  5. HarryH3

    HarryH3 1 ton status Author

    Joined:
    May 31, 2000
    Posts:
    10,384
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Georgetown, TX
    It requires special speedo cables (one to the box, then one from the box to the speedo), a vacuum servo, and the wiring harness and switches. It's really only useful for someone that already has the old style factory cruise control and just needs the box relpaced. :(
     
  6. jaros44

    jaros44 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Outside Phila. Pa.
    Cruise

    I can build the cables and wiring harness, switches aren't a problem all I have to do is find the vacuum unit, any ideas on part numbers or pics of the unit. Pm me and let me know your addy. Later J.
     
  7. HarryH3

    HarryH3 1 ton status Author

    Joined:
    May 31, 2000
    Posts:
    10,384
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Georgetown, TX
    Part numbers are probably long discontiued. :( I'll PM ya the rest...
     
  8. jaros44

    jaros44 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Outside Phila. Pa.
    Vacuum Unit-- there are other units out there I will be able to use just have to source it out!! Later J.
     

Share This Page