Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

ecmb fuse

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by nerraw117, Apr 2, 2005.

  1. nerraw117

    nerraw117 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Posts:
    788
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    charlotte, NC
    yes i searched and i read alot of posts about the ecmb fuse. well heres the deal. i have a 85 blazer with a 350 engine and a th350 tranny if that matters. it blows the ecmb fuse, go figure. i replaced the sending unit and pump. so it must be a wire somewhere, anyone have any clue where? my and K20 just had to push it up a hill, and i am dead. this is really annoying. anyone else had the same problem?
     
  2. nerraw117

    nerraw117 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Posts:
    788
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    charlotte, NC
    ttt relay? wiring? suggestions? it does not blow when i crank it, just randomly :confused:
     
  3. nerraw117

    nerraw117 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Posts:
    788
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    charlotte, NC
  4. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    sorry i have no input, i know this is the proper forum, but try your luck in the garage
     
  5. anthony stark

    anthony stark Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    In the center 4wp shifting concole the light wire was pinched. Not sure whitch ecm ckt this is in.
     
  6. nerraw117

    nerraw117 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Posts:
    788
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    charlotte, NC
    i didnt understand you anthony, what you mean? thx for replying
     
  7. k20

    k20 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Posts:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mineral Springs, NC
    hes talkin about the light on the t-case shifter indicator......which yours isnt there lol.

    Do a search, theres like 785 posts on this subject, and I am in like 10 of em.
     
  8. nerraw117

    nerraw117 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Posts:
    788
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    charlotte, NC
    i did do a search and read all of them, and does anyone know if a IAC can be blowing that fuse? i fixed a wire that had been shaffed and grounded out by metal and that wire goes to the IAC. can that be my possible cause maybe?
     

Share This Page