Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Exhaust Ideas?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by BaylorK5, Aug 3, 2001.

1. BaylorK5

BaylorK5 Registered Member

My catalytic converter, pipes behind the cat, and muffler have all seen better days, It doesn't take a genius to hear the leaks in the exhaust at idle. What do you guys recommend? Being a college student I really don't want to break the bank here but I want quality products with good tone. Those qualities usually lead to breaking the bank however. Thank you in advance.

2. Rockjunkies

Rockjunkies 1/2 ton status

You have just described open exhaust!!!!!!

But I wouldn't recomend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Keep it simple!

3. fr8train

fr8train 1/2 ton status

Grab a catco catalytic converter anda flow master after cat. system. Total shouldnt be over $275 parts, labor is the only variable. This will give you a single-rear-drivers-side-exhaust exit.

4. Thunder

Thunder 3/4 ton status

Check into the Flowmaster Force 2 cat back system. I think http://www.summitracing.com/ sells them for around $250.
    For the converter I would go with a Catco cat They are about the same price but flow better than stock converter.

5. BaylorK5

I really appreciate it guys, I'm gonna check into that idea.

6. mudhog

mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

i took mine to a exhaust shop and had true duels put on from the manifolds all the way back to right behind each tire with flowmasters put on for $350 i dont have cats but you said you only need from the cat back just my .02

77blazer see it at<a target="_blank" href=http://community.webshots.com/user/ssmith6333>http://community.webshots.com/user/ssmith6333</a>

7. Cmoe

Cmoe 1/2 ton status