Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

F*RDs SUCK!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by sled_dog, Mar 3, 2007.

1. sled_dog

sled_dog 1 ton status

Just figured I'd mention. As some of you know I work in a Ford/Mitsubishi dealer. I am a Mitsubishi Technician and try to touch Fords as little as I can. Well I worked today, and Saturdays are pretty much always all Ford work.

Got a Taurus in for inspection. Needed front struts. Fine, my writer sells it and I get off to work. Start going through all the normal crap I'd do to do front struts, then I hit a road block. I can't get the damn things out. Wtf?? I fought them for a while trying everything I could think and they just wouldn't go. So I ask one of my teammates. "Oh yea you have to lower the subframe.." "are you ****ing kidding me?" "nope, its just a little bit left that you can't get them out right?"

So a set of front struts that I got paid 2 hours for, took me almost 3. Damn Ford. I swear they have to hire the worst engineers on the face of the planet.

I can do front struts on about any Mitsubishi in about 30 minutes. Out, swap the springs, and back in. AND!!!! They pay better on Mitsubishis too :mad:

so yea, **** fords.

2. jekbrown

jekbrown I am CK5 Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author

I'm had the exact same "are you ****ing kidding me?" look on my face when I realized that you had to pull the entire engine out of my wifes old 91 Explorer to get the oil pan off. :rolleyes:

j

3. sweetk30

sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

what year ford sled? i have never had to drop the sub frame to do struts.

4. sled_dog

sled_dog 1 ton status