Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

fender cutting...

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by muddysub, Oct 25, 2001.

1. muddysub

muddysub 1 ton suburban status Staff Member Moderator GMOTM Winner

is cutting into your truck's fenders scary? my sub is my daily driver so appearance matters. but should i try to cut my own fenders since i have no experience at it? i don't suppose 4x4 shops would do it for me, would they? or is there anyone in here that lives in las vegas, NV that has done their truck and would cut mine or atleast help me with my fenders. oh, last question, should i use a saws-all or die grinder?

donate to the "Build Scott's Suburban Foundation"
    scott,
    1989 GMC suburban 3/4t 4" lift soon to be rollin on 36" swampers, tbi350, th350, np241

2. Esteban86K5

Esteban86K5 1/2 ton status

If you want to drive out here to So Cal, I'll help you out[​IMG]. It is actually pretty easy. I wouldn't use the sawzall for this as you may get a ripple effect going. I used an angle grinder with a thin cutoff wheel and it came out pretty good. You can't even tell I did it unless you look closely. Check out my webshots page down below and look at the fender cutting album.

Esteban

<a target="_blank" href=http://coloradok5.com/gallery/Estebans-album>Members Ride Pics.</a>
    <a target="_blank" href=http://community.webshots.com/user/geltyone>Webshots Pics.</a>

3. K10ANDYKHAMNIC

K10ANDYKHAMNIC 1/2 ton status

i used a swazall with no ripple effect , didnt look that bad , did Esteban?

WHATS WRONG WITH A 305 ?
    81 K10 GOODYEAR 35" MTRS
    TH350 NP 208
    O R D's axles
    NO BREAKAGE :)

4. K10ANDYKHAMNIC

i used a swazall with no ripple effect , didnt look that bad , did it Esteban?

WHATS WRONG WITH A 305 ?
    81 K10 GOODYEAR 35" MTRS