Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Ferrari Testaretta????????

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by '73 K5, Aug 29, 2003.

1. '73 K5

'73 K5 1/2 ton status

So the wife and I are driving down the street about 15 minutes ago and pull up behind a newer looking SUV. I looked at the back above the license plate and it had the Ferrari logo and said "Testaretta." I'm not 100% sure of the spelling, but it was real close to that. Then we pulled up beside it and had another Ferrari logo on the side...like where our K5 one is. And I'm not an expert on newer SUV's, but it looked different than any I have seen before. So I just got home and can't find anything about it online. My searches are coming up empty. Has anyone heard of a Ferrari SUV???

2. rugger03

rugger03 1/2 ton status

haha a ferrari suv, not going to happen. Maybe some thing rebadged, but they have never made one.

3. chevyfumes

chevyfumes Court jester

4. Capman2k

Capman2k 3/4 ton status

There was a European SUV made in the 80's I think... It wasn't a ferrari, but it was a ferrari (the model)... I think... took quite a bit of searching to find the couple paragraphs about it that I did, so good luck finding info on it /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

5. chevyfumes

chevyfumes Court jester

And you couldn't link those paragraphs.... /forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif /forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.giffirst we find out you don't like 2 girls kissing and now this... /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif

6. Capman2k

Capman2k 3/4 ton status

[ QUOTE ]