Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

firefox help

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by cfurtick, Dec 3, 2005.

  1. cfurtick

    cfurtick Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Posts:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anderson, SC
    Someone posted a link for a patch for firefox a few months back that made it load much quicker, especially on dial-up. I reloaded my OS today and this is one thing I forgot to back up. If someone could post it up for me I would appreciate it.

    Chris
     
  2. randy88k5

    randy88k5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    1,248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lynchburg, VA, USA
  3. sunnyc123abc

    sunnyc123abc 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Posts:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    it worked for me... do you have any other tricks for firefox randy
     
  4. Stomper

    Stomper ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    3,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Yep, that works great THANKS.

    I had done it before, then the other day updated to the newest ff and it was so slow again :mad: Like using ie again :D
     
  5. hunterguy86

    hunterguy86 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Marcos, Texas
    That works great! Firefox loads so much faster that IE. Thanks
     
  6. darkshadow

    darkshadow 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    12,250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    C-eh-N-eh-D-eh
    well IT DID NOT WORK FOR ME!!!!!!!!!


    it may have made it marganaly fast with in a few weeks it screwed up firefox so bad i couldnot use it!!!

    it messed the images locations up when surfing, ie a page here on ck5 would load up, and peoples avatars would be full size pic from the pigpen, smilies were peoples avatar or other things, and pages would never load all the way so i could not reply to posts.

    some help from mozillialine got me pointed in the right direction eventualy, and all goes back to normal.

    they said pipelining can cause problems sometimes.

    so just watch it, hopefully it will work for you
     

Share This Page