Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

FLowmaster Question

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by **b**, May 7, 2000.

1. **b**

**b** 1/2 ton status

87 350tpi
    all stock

My muffler "stock" is shot....
    replacing Monday
    I would like to go with a Flowmaster 3Chamber....
    Which model # do I want???
    approx how much$$$ ???

Thanks...

2. 82K5

82K5 1/2 ton status

don't know chambers, but i got 2 40 series 2.25 flowmasters and they run me $60 apiece.

Phil
    82K5

3. Bone85K5

Bone85K5 1/2 ton status

Hey, I got a used 2chamber Flowmaster muffler. It has single center inlet and dual offest outlets. Also 2 44 inch chrome 2+inch in diameter exauhst tips. If intrested let me know. Im in GA, and muffler is broken in well, less than a year on it and the tips are in good shape also.
    I just swaped in a 350,with headers and went the true dual way. Already put flowmasters on old ladies Tahoe, so this is just sitting around.
    BensBones@aol.com

BBone 85'K5
    Wilderness Roof Rack in the winter, Skyler in the summer...

4. hpfire7227

hpfire7227 Registered Member

will somebody please explain the difference in sound between a flowmaster 40 series and 30 series?? I'm considering them both, I don't want on obnoxious level of noise, but i want a little more than "mellow". please explain!!

10 BOLTS O' FUN

5. Bone85K5

Bone85K5 1/2 ton status