Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

F'n spyware... McAfee -vs- Norton -> poll

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by az-k5, Oct 17, 2004.

1. az-k5

az-k5 1/2 ton status

F\'n spyware... McAfee -vs- Norton -> poll

Well I just upgraded to XP (from 98 1st edition) and I have big issue with that spyware crap. I ran one of those free scan things (probably just gave me more problems I don't know about). It says 50-sum files are found and 21 are active. I am not that good with computers, a decent novice but I don't enjoy their complexity.

Thanx

2. Muddytazz

Muddytazz 1 ton status

Re: F\'n spyware... McAfee -vs- Norton -> poll

My $.02, but I wouldn't trust McAfee for nothing, I've had more troubles with that than any other virus scanner out there. I've been using Norton for 3 yrs now and have never had any troubles.

As far as spyware crap, get and run Spybot and Ad-aware /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. backcountry

backcountry 1/2 ton status

Download.com has a lot of free stuff. I use this!

It is very easy to use and I have never had a problem with it!
    /forums/images/graemlins/peace.gif

4. divorced

divorced 3/4 ton status

Never use "Panda Anti-virus", you will need to reformat to uninstall it.

5. unclematty

unclematty 1/2 ton status

2 WORDS----- mozilla firefox /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif

6. k5freak44

k5freak44 1/2 ton status

I HATE NORTON. IT NEVER DELETES ANYTHING!

7. az-k5

az-k5 1/2 ton status