Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Freakin' SCARY!

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Impex, Jan 10, 2001.

1. Impex

Impex 1/2 ton status

Freakin\' SCARY!

I am new to 4x4 driving so if you guy's could tell me what this driver did wrong. Because i would hate this to happen to myself or anyone of you guy's. Maybe other people could learn from this. I am guessing that he was going to fast and started bouncing and then turned/or lost control? not really sure. And this is my biggest fear when offroading. I want a cage [​IMG]

click for rollover movie
    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://jeepnow.com/mbrollm2.mov>http://jeepnow.com/mbrollm2.mov</A>

[​IMG]<P ID="edit"><FONT SIZE=-1>Edited by Impex on 01/10/01 08:26 PM (server time).</FONT></P>

2. BlazerGuy

BlazerGuy 3/4 ton status

Re: Freakin\' SCARY!

I think that was Potato Salad Hill in Moab. Its a bunch of pebble type rocks I think(never been there) and you have to go full throttle to get up. Well, that guy started to get sideways because he was turning to get a better line i guess, and when you get sideways on a hill you have a huge chance of rolling plus he was bouncing so that made it even worse [​IMG] But you are supposed to try and back down a hill but he turned(I'm sure he didn't mean to turn that much though) and it looks like that's when he lost it

[​IMG]

3. SlyDog

SlyDog 1/2 ton status

Why is a k5 rollover at a jeep page? hmmm i dont know what the problem was though

[​IMG]

4. blazen91

blazen91 1/2 ton status

That sucks! It looks like to me the rear wheels started slipping, so the front fishtailed, if you will, and he was bouncing at the same time. I think if he would have backed off alittle sooner, he could have saved it. It also looks like he was doing a bonsi run.