Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

full size revolver shackles

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by boots, Nov 3, 2002.

1. boots

boots 1/2 ton status

Somewhere on off-road.com they have a review of revolver shackles for Blazers etc. Anyone know where I can lay my hands on a set? Anyone have specs on em I'm a welder fabricator who is on good terms with machinist and if I can't buy some I'd consider making my own if I had some more info.

me just dreamin again
    boots

2. shane74

shane74 1/2 ton status

The company that makes them is now called Tera-Flex. They have a website. Do a search for them and see what you come up with. I know a guy that runs them, they are great off road, but they feel VERY squirrelly on the road. They need to make a set that you can lock in place for daily driving. I have some ideas for a kit that would make thme "lockable, but it would be expensive I think.

3. boots

boots 1/2 ton status

Yeah I just about had an orgasm when a while back there ad said now available for full size applications. I email em them ASAP and they said oh that was a typo. Sooo back to square one, as for locking them down that should be fairly simple to accomplish, at least form what pictures I've seen of them. I Dunno got lots of other projects before i get into the realm of revolvers just looking for more pages for my dream book.

boots

4. Nitrodrip350

Nitrodrip350 1/2 ton status

/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif THAT SUCKS!!!! I thought that they were for full-sizer?? I even called them a while back and they told me about how they were being used on Broncos and Blazers with great results .... Now that I can't have them I WANT THEM!!!!

Damn Shane /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

5. boots

boots 1/2 ton status