Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Fullsize Long-Bed on the Rubicon?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by IronMan, Mar 21, 2003.

1. IronMan

IronMan 1/2 ton status

Has anyone seen/ran a fullsize longbed pickup over the rubicon? I'm going to Tahoe in June and would love to run it with my 83' K30. Look at my sig for info on the truck... I locked with detroit/ARB. Hopefully I will have rocker protection by then. I would like to open the door at the end of the day - not crawl out the window /forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

2. Flexy K20

Flexy K20 1/2 ton status

I am going in the summer, I have never done it before but I really want to so..... I am getting rid of the side tanks and putting a fuel cell in the bed, but I guess you know that, that's a must. I would'nt go with out rocker protection either. Also where in the bay area do you live. I am in Woodside (Redwood City) maybe we can meet up sometime or something. Later
    -fLeXy K20

3. Shaggy

Shaggy 3/4 ton status

<font color="green"> Willyswanter is planning on taking this beast on it later this year /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif - </font>

[​IMG]

4. BlazerGuy

BlazerGuy 3/4 ton status

If a Jeep Liberty can make it through the Rubicon, pretty much anything can do it...

5. gokartergo

gokartergo 3/4 ton status Staff Member Moderator

[ QUOTE ]
    If a Jeep Liberty can make it through the Rubicon, pretty much anything can do it...

[/ QUOTE ]

You haven't seen the Rubicon have you. It's not that easy to say if a Jeep can make anybody could..

6. BlazerGuy

BlazerGuy 3/4 ton status

You haven't seen a Liberty have you? /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

7. SAVAGE1

SAVAGE1 1/2 ton status