Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

gauge cluster

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by bear76, Apr 1, 2007.

  1. bear76

    bear76 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    here
    Is it possible to change out the cluster I have with dummy lights to a stock one with gauges? I guess I would need new sending units to do this, right? It's a diesel if it matters.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Chevy305

    Chevy305 6 Lug 14bsf Status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Posts:
    11,228
    Likes Received:
    485
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    do a search...
     
  3. bear76

    bear76 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    here
    Well I guess you don't know.
     
  4. Chevy305

    Chevy305 6 Lug 14bsf Status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Posts:
    11,228
    Likes Received:
    485
    Location:
    New Hampshire
  5. bear76

    bear76 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    here
    I've seen your dash pic. I want to stay factory, If I can. I got a set of autometer gauges but decided not to use them for this truck.
     
  6. smalltruckbigcid

    smalltruckbigcid 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Posts:
    3,866
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    NE Wyoming
    The short answer is yes. Try a search
    George
     
  7. bear76

    bear76 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    here
    I have searched, but have not come-up with a answer to my question

    *rant*
    I searched fisrt before I posted anyway. I guess this forum is now search only and questions are no longer allowed. If you don't have an actual answer, or link to the answer, please, why feel the need to tell somone to search, It really does NOT help.

    *rant off*

    Thanks.
     

Share This Page