Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

going to a U-pull it ?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by 88GLAZER, Sep 7, 2003.

1. 88GLAZER

88GLAZER 1/2 ton status

I am going to a u pull it and I am going to try to find 14 bolt ff and a d60 or 44, I have some knowledge about these, but I really need to know what to look for, even though it 75 bucks an axle I really cant take chances. LOW funds. Also I think my np208s' chain is warn, getting a lot of clunking. Is there any other tcase's that would work. how would i correct that problem. OH! What year truck should the axles come off of.

2. heavy4x4

heavy4x4 1/2 ton status

If you can still find them on the vehicle, look for a 3/4 ton 4x4 pickup from '73-about '83/'84.