Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Good things to those who work hard, finally!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Jagged, Dec 26, 2005.

1. Jagged

Jagged 1 ton status

All I can say is, wow! I've been busting my ass for almost two years now and it all finally pays off. I've already posted up about getting promoted to SrA "below the zone", and I scored a bad-ass TDY to Germany. And now, the final chapter; FCC qualified! FCC being Flying Crew Chief, not the communications agency (already have that certification). I'm not an APG troop like all the 'regular' crew chiefs. I'm certified in almost all they're tasks in addition to my primary AFSC as an avionics technician.

Primary benifits of being an FCC is some extra pay for being on flying status, and being able to go on more TDY's (like this upcoming one to Germany). I'm stoked. All the hard work I've been doing learning other people's jobs is finally paying off for me.

Just to celebrate, I've got a photo here of me in my new flight suit ;) The name tag is a bit "ghetto-rigged" because my name tags haven't come in yet, so I had to put my name over top of someone else's.

[​IMG]

For the first time in a very long time, everything is finally going my way. It feels great :D:D

2. CustomChevy

CustomChevy 1/2 ton status

Congrats man!

:thumb:

3. ARAMP1

ARAMP1 Aviator Extraordinaire

Congratulations!! Only a very small percentage of A1Cs are even considered. Before I became a pilot, I was a maintenance officer and have put many BTZ packages through. And, it’s awesome to see the commander come down and surprise the deserving individual with their new stripes. My advice would be to continue to be the good leader that you obviously are and keep up the good work. Congratz again!!!

ARAMP1

4. Jagged

Jagged 1 ton status