Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

got some ??s i'm new to the stereo department

Discussion in 'Audio' started by muddysub, Dec 22, 2001.

1. muddysub

muddysub 1 ton suburban status Staff Member Moderator GMOTM Winner

got some ??s i\'m new to the stereo department

i wanna replace all the speakers and the stereo in my '89 suburban. should i just replace the speakers with speakers of the same size but higher quality, or go with bigger speakers? i have like 3 1/4"s (i think) in the dash and 4x10"s in the back. should i add some speakers to it? i DO NOT want boxes/enclosures taking up storage space in the back, i've heard that like an 8" tube thingy will sound really good back there and they don't take up too much space, is that true?

LOOK OUT MOAB, HERE COMES THE SUB!!!!!
    scott,
    1989 GMC suburban 3/4t 4" lift rollin on 36" swampers, tbi350, th350, np241

2. 8_YOUR_H2

8_YOUR_H2 1/2 ton status

Re: got some ??s i\'m new to the stereo department