Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

headers and O2 sensor

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by deothrwhtmt, Apr 8, 2003.

  1. deothrwhtmt

    deothrwhtmt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    Posts:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Just got dynomax coated headers, no O2 bong. Where did you guys mount yours? Do you have any pics? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. jc71355

    jc71355 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Posts:
    830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Port Neches, Texas
    I put mine Just behind the collector.
     
  3. BurbinOR

    BurbinOR 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    5,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ditto here on 'behind the collector' - just have a exhaust shop weld one in - $20 should cover it.
     
  4. Lonnie

    Lonnie 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Posts:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    You should center it front to rear (or approx 4-5" from the primary tubes) in the header collector. This way a collector gasket leak will not corrupt the o2 readings. I've seen many problems with them installed behind the collectors.
     
  5. jc71355

    jc71355 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Posts:
    830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Port Neches, Texas
    Yes I agree but since he has coated, if he is like me I didn't want to drill my brand new coated headers. When I get my TES Headers it will be close to the stock position.
     

Share This Page