Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

heater dont work..

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by bryguy00b, Oct 13, 2002.

1. bryguy00b

bryguy00b 3/4 ton status

put the 305/tranny/208 in a while ago. when i turn the heater on...nothing happens. wear do i check connections. i have no experience working on this type of thing, so what are things i should check?

2. NoSmog73

NoSmog73 1/2 ton status

If the blower isnt working then start at the fuse box and the check that you are getting power at the blower motor and if you are getting power there then I would replace the blower motor....mike /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. bryguy00b

bryguy00b 3/4 ton status

i should hear it when i turn the ignition on shouldnt i...if im thinknig of the same thing..? but ill check the fuse..thanx!

4. NoSmog73

NoSmog73 1/2 ton status

If you just turn the key to "HOT" then you can hear the fan also...mike /forums/images/graemlins/pimp1.gif /forums/images/graemlins/pimp1.gif /forums/images/graemlins/pimp1.gif /forums/images/graemlins/pimp1.gif

5. dyeager535

dyeager535 1 ton status Premium Member

Dunno at what point GM stopped having the fan on all the time was. My heavy duty heater setup has "off" on both the slider for climate control AND the heater blower switch itself.
    So...it may not run with the fan in the two off positions (AC setups only) No AC, I don't think it will run with the blower switch in the "off" position either.