Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Hello, New to the community

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by ThirdGenBlackbird, May 12, 2003.

1. ThirdGenBlackbird

ThirdGenBlackbird Newbie

Hey guys, my name is scott, I live in hawaii, and I just bought a '79 K5 blazer as a summer project. I also drive a '91 firebird that I bought after I graduated from highschool last year.

I've seen this website a couple of times before so I of course came back here once I bought my truck. This is the first truck I have owned, and probably one of the first that I've even driven. (Have never worked on any truck before.) Could some of you veterans please post some links for me to learn as much as possible about gm trucks in general, older blazers, and 4x4's so I won't waste members' time with more useless threads? This thing needs lots of work and I'm eager to start. Thanks for all your time, laters.

P.S. Sorry if this is in the wrong forum.

2. DieselFreak

DieselFreak Registered Member

if you need to know anything like if you have a problem try to search for the subject you want to know more about

3. Greg72

Greg72 "Might As Well..." Staff Member Super Moderator

Hey Scott welcome to CK5! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

You can learn a lot by doing some searches on these boards....most topics have already been covered, and that type of research will bring you up to speed in a hurry!

Also, just reading posts that "look interesting" will start to educate you more. Don't worry if you don't understand everything people write....slowly the terms and techniques will start to become more familiar and you'll be on your way.