Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

HELP! interior lights

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by wsudu, Jun 30, 2000.

1. wsudu

wsudu Registered Member

Hi guys....
    I'm new to this. Anyway, ever since I bought my 83', the dash lights and windows and everything else seems weak. It's almost as if the power into the cab is low. I notice there is a wire from the engine that goes to a plate with a stud mounted to the firewall on the drivers side. Does that need to be replaced? I could use any help. I also have to change out the heater core, so what is the best way to go about that? Last, I need a bumper, tailgate, and rocker panels. Where is the best place to get em? thanks

2. Michael

Michael 1/2 ton status

Hey! Welcome to the forum.....dash lites and power windows seem to be weak spots on Blazers. I don't think anything is wrong with your main wire. The dash lites get dirty and burn out. They can be replaced fairly easy with bulbs from Autozone etc. It's usually easier to pull the instrument panel and replace them.....you can reach 'em from behind if you're limber enuff. You might try a little lube on your windows...other than that replace the motors.
    There are lots of parts suppliers: http://www.lmctruck.com http://www.chevyduty.com Lastly, try the parts for sale section and the "search" function. Most anything you could want to know is in here somewhere. Good luck!

Michael [​IMG] http://jmartin.net/parker/goose.htm

3. Eagle86K5

Eagle86K5 1/2 ton status

They now make halogen dash and interior lights....they even have colors....

<font color=green>[​IMG]Eagle86K5[​IMG]<font color=red>
    Masonry...It's a Good Thing
    2B1ASK1

4. BlazerGuy

BlazerGuy 3/4 ton status

Welcome, enjoy your stay at CK5!!

YEEEEE HAWWWWW[​IMG]

5. Michael