Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

1. walrus101

walrus101 Registered Member

ok, here is the situation. i am looking at a 88 blazer 4x4. it has no ac/pw/pl no nothing. the guy was asking 3300 for the blazer. i told him two weeks ago that i would give him 2400 for it. he called me back tonight said i could have it. the blazer is in pretty good shape except it needs tires. it has slight rust on the tailgate. i am no expert on blazers. is this a good deal or not?!?

always looking for something

2. Depdog

Depdog 1/2 ton status Author

Sounds pretty good if its in that kind of shape and mechanically sound. I have over 6k tied up in my 77 and it has no power accessories either.

Depdog

<font color=blue>"Lead, Follow, or BECOME the Trail"</font color=blue>

3. Corey-88K5

Corey-88K5 1/2 ton status

Home: Michigan, Stationed: Hill AFB (Home of Moab.
  4. SVBlazer

SVBlazer 1/2 ton status

Might want to pull the plugs to check the motor out. 2400 is ok if running. If not...or in serious need of motor-vation...

5. Kyle89K5

Kyle89K5 1/2 ton status

I paid $5200 for my 89 without ANYTHING! It's a friggin scotsdale. That price sounds pretty good. Go down and get a loan for $3000. use the extra money to out tires on it and call it good.

Sounds Like a winner to me.

Kyle
    89K5

6. delta9blazer

delta9blazer 1/2 ton status

i hate to say this, but.......
    i paid over nine grand for my '89, fully loaded, 108K on the clock; i'm the third owner, excellent shape.
    i've gotten numerous compliments on it, i guess it was worth it.....
    that's the going rate for these trucks out here in cali. bronco's are way cheaper, but chevy don't build bronco's, do they?
    by the way, what the hell is rust?

<font color=purple>delta9blazer</font color=purple>

7. Steve88

Steve88 1/2 ton status