Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

hey fumes, whats up with the BG?

Discussion in 'Pacific Region' started by jekbrown, Mar 21, 2007.

1. jekbrown

jekbrown I am CK5 Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author

not sure why I don't just PM... but in any case, my wife and I are house shopping. Right now I live in the Mt Vista area... not far from Battle Ground... and I am considering it (among other 'burbs) as a new place to live. So whats the deal? good place to move to or not? As a resident I'd like to hear your take on the place. There are a bajillion smallish (ie 1500 sq ft) houses in our price range up yonder... and unlike some parts of Vancouver, most of the houses that size weren't built in 1965! :grin: Our commute would be slightly longer... but it might be worth it... I'd rather move farther out than closer in to da hood. lol!

btw, we ain't having kids... so we don't have to worry about teachers abusing them at school. :grin: :thumb:

j

2. chevyfumes

chevyfumes Court jester

Well since I actually live in Bolivia I wouldn't know....:whistle:

The BG sucks as far as people go, there is alot of them, I wouldn't move anywhere near close to town too crowded...

3. UseYourBlinker

UseYourBlinker 1 ton status

It's all about living in the sticks.. :p: :haha:

4. jekbrown

Isn't Bolivia in south america, like, west of Brazil? :grin:

BGs population has gone kinda crazy lately. Not like its NYC or anything, but the population was grown way past the infrastructure (roads) they have there. Could be bad times for the commute...

j

5. 1976Blazer76

1976Blazer76 1/2 ton status