Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Hey Greg72! Do you have a...........

Discussion in 'Audio' started by RingMaster4x4, Sep 5, 2003.

  1. RingMaster4x4

    RingMaster4x4 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2001
    Posts:
    2,049
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bartlett, Texas
    Do you have a wiring diagram for you stereo setup in your blazer, and what happened to the pictures you had of the install? /forums/images/graemlins/ears.gif /forums/images/graemlins/1zhelp.gif
     
  2. Greg72

    Greg72 "Might As Well..." Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2001
    Posts:
    15,681
    Likes Received:
    1,392
    Location:
    642 Days to BB2018
    It's right here....


    If you look in my profile, I'm linked to the CK5 gallery, and there's just a bunch of random crap in there.

    The link in my .sig goes over to my local club site (WAY more photo space!) and I've got something like 800 pictures posted there.

    You could easily spend a couple hours exploring what's in all those albums I've posted.

    /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif
     
  3. RingMaster4x4

    RingMaster4x4 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2001
    Posts:
    2,049
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bartlett, Texas
    Thank you good sir. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  4. RingMaster4x4

    RingMaster4x4 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2001
    Posts:
    2,049
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bartlett, Texas
    Do you have all you amps and Caps. grounded to the same place if so where? /forums/images/graemlins/1zhelp.gif
     
  5. Greg72

    Greg72 "Might As Well..." Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2001
    Posts:
    15,681
    Likes Received:
    1,392
    Location:
    642 Days to BB2018
    All the grounds were consolidated bach through the negative side of the "power station".....see all those BROWN wires? /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

    They travel into that area as a whole series of 8GA wires, then consolidate into a large (0 AWG) wire that goes across the negative side of the stiffening caps, through the cab, and then grounds on the framerail below.
     
  6. RingMaster4x4

    RingMaster4x4 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2001
    Posts:
    2,049
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bartlett, Texas
    Have you had any problems with that setup? I have a 5 FR Stinger cap and I belive that the direction said NOT to ground the cap and the amps to the same place. /forums/images/graemlins/thinking.gif
     
  7. Greg72

    Greg72 "Might As Well..." Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2001
    Posts:
    15,681
    Likes Received:
    1,392
    Location:
    642 Days to BB2018
    [ QUOTE ]
    Have you had any problems with that setup?

    [/ QUOTE ]


    Sometimes it makes my ears bleed.......! /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif



    No idea why they would suggest seperating the grounds, ultimately they all end up travelling to the "-" side of the battery anyhow.....so in effect, no matter what the grounds ARE connected!!!
     
  8. RingMaster4x4

    RingMaster4x4 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2001
    Posts:
    2,049
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bartlett, Texas
    [ QUOTE ]
    [ QUOTE ]
    Have you had any problems with that setup?

    [/ QUOTE ]


    Sometimes it makes my ears bleed.......! /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif



    No idea why they would suggest seperating the grounds, ultimately they all end up travelling to the "-" side of the battery anyhow.....so in effect, no matter what the grounds ARE connected!!!




    [/ QUOTE ]


    /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif

    Thanks Greg! That was what I was looking for. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  9. Greg72

    Greg72 "Might As Well..." Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2001
    Posts:
    15,681
    Likes Received:
    1,392
    Location:
    642 Days to BB2018
    Don't forget to use a BIG wattage resistor to "charge" that cap for the first time....


    and don't try to hold it with your fingers. /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif it hurts.
     
  10. RingMaster4x4

    RingMaster4x4 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2001
    Posts:
    2,049
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bartlett, Texas
    I have charged it a few times now and I cooked my fingers the first time that sucked. /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif It took two days to charge it the first time. /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif
     

Share This Page