Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Hey, Will a 78 truck Windshield fit a 1981 Blazer???

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by staceydude, Jul 27, 2004.

1. staceydude

staceydude Registered Member

Hey, Will a 78 truck Windshield fit a 1981 Blazer???

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Or will any truck windshield fit a 1981 Blazer???

Sorry for the dumb questions but I am an admited newb.

Regards,

Stacey

2. chevyfumes

chevyfumes Court jester

I'm gonna have to say yes.... /forums/images/graemlins/deal.gif

3. 4X4HIGH

4X4HIGH 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

If i'm not mistaken all 73-87 truck and 73-91 blazers and suburban are all the same with the exception of antenna or not in the windshield. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

4. staceydude

staceydude Registered Member

Ahhh,

Yes, I have been told they are all interchangeable.

Excellent.

Thanks All.

Stacey

5. mouse

mouse 1/2 ton status

First off I will chime in on saying that they are tyhe same windshield. But, when I had a windshield put in my blazer, the shop that did it charged my wife $25 more than my truck (76 truck, 77 blazer) that I had done only 2 months before, citing that "they are not the same windshileds." I called BS, but it was still the best price in town and I didn't want to deal with a hassle over $25.

6. dremu

dremu Officious Thread Derailer Premium Member

[ QUOTE ]