Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Hi All, Newbie here (with pics...no nudes)

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by rogerwilco71, Oct 19, 2002.

1. rogerwilco71

rogerwilco71 1/2 ton status

Hi everyone, I've been reading and looking up posts, and there's a wealth of info here. Here's my question: What's a recommended locking hub?
    Here's my newer K5: '86 Rootbeer-brown Silverado, 35" SSR Swamper Radials w/ polished 15x10 modulars, 6" lift (with a echobit flip kit on order/ebay), Yakima, and a small oil leak.
    [​IMG]

Here's a pic of my old Blazer which had a 383stroker/crane roller rockers/crane .488/edel performer/gear-drive/hedman smog headers (which probably made no flipping difference in passing smog)etc etc...10" superlift 3" body lift, 42" super swampers, and a custom black truck conversion, and 3.73 gears(yes that's what I said) that played a pivotal role in cracking/busting the housing of a T350 when I mashed the gas /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif (sitting at a stubborn red light at 4am after fighting with my girlfriend and being late for work!BTW wasn't intentionally going to run light, just lerching...for all you young drivers). I sold this Blazer a few years ago after getting numerous tickets for height, and I totally regret not just lowering it!!! /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif
    [​IMG]
    /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif

2. mudhog

mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

very nice /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif and welcome to the best chevy 4x4 site on the net /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif the best locking hubs are the warn premiams in my opinion /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

3. bryguy00b

bryguy00b 3/4 ton status