Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Holley 670 Truck Avenger Throttle Linkage

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by mrdrinksalil, Jan 14, 2007.

  1. mrdrinksalil

    mrdrinksalil 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Anyone have pics of how they hooked up the throttle linkage on their Truck Avenger. I just bought one the other day for the truck I'm building and I can't figure out what parts I need to hook up the throttle cable. The throttle cable is from a stock 82 c10 w/ a 350. My other issue is that I am using a edelbrock dual plane intake and part of the linkage hits on the manifold where the factory carbs heat coil goes for the choke. Has anyone else experienced this?
     
  2. mrdrinksalil

    mrdrinksalil 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Anyone got anything?
     
  3. 58 apache

    58 apache 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    clarksville,Va home of the body bag
    got a pic of the problem?
     
  4. 58 apache

    58 apache 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    clarksville,Va home of the body bag
    heres a 670 street avenger on a holley dominator dual plane....

    [​IMG]
     
  5. mrdrinksalil

    mrdrinksalil 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, Georgia
    You the man. I think that will help me. Now I just need to find the part numbers for a bracket, stud and return spring.
     
  6. mrdrinksalil

    mrdrinksalil 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, Georgia
    I have the same throttle cable as in that pic. I'm still going to have to raise the carb to fix the fact that part of the linkage on the choke side hits the edelbrock intake (where the original carbs choke heat coil goes)
     
  7. Chevy305

    Chevy305 6 Lug 14bsf Status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Posts:
    11,229
    Likes Received:
    486
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    Aren't you supposed to have studs holding the carb on and not bolts?
     
  8. mrdrinksalil

    mrdrinksalil 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Thats what I have. I believe your supposed to, but would it really matter?
     
  9. 58 apache

    58 apache 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    clarksville,Va home of the body bag
    does not matter. studs are better. this was temp set up. dont have part # you can buy ret spring and stud at auto parts place. u can buy multi fit bracket also. spectre products... summit also get a carb spacer ill take a pic of mine. ill be right back
     
  10. 58 apache

    58 apache 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    clarksville,Va home of the body bag
    this is a 1" spacer. make sure u get longer studs note:arp[​IMG]


    i used a bolt and nuts for stud! never a prob.....

    [​IMG]

    my bracket

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  11. mrk5

    mrk5 The Sticker Guy Moderator Vendor GMOTM Winner Author

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,332
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Location:
    Northern Colorado

Share This Page