Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

how cool would this be? Embed videos

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by BranndonC, Jul 13, 2006.

  1. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Avery4jc

    Avery4jc 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Posts:
    10,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    Fresno, Ca.
    Uh, working?

    -Avery
     
  3. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    it works, but the the forum has to be set up for it
     
  4. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    thats a picture i posted, a screen shot
     
  5. Avery4jc

    Avery4jc 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Posts:
    10,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    Fresno, Ca.
    [yt]chevy%20k5[/yt]

    That's my best shot. Can you set it up or is it something that the administration has to setup on vBulletin?

    -Avery
     
  6. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    admin has to install it first
     
  7. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    i think it could only be made to work with youtube, google video, or sites that allow you to embed the videos elsewhere
     
  8. Avery4jc

    Avery4jc 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Posts:
    10,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    Fresno, Ca.
    Ok I just saw http://www.4x4mecca.com/forum/showthread.php?p=156#post156 on your site and it's really cool. Hopefully steve will install it on here for us to use all the time. That would really clean things up. Might not be the greatest for 56Kers but most of us are DSL/Cable/T1/etc. so it would really be a nice additon to update CK5 with.

    -Avery
     
  9. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    56kers wouldn't have to worry unless they hit the play button, the videos don't load untill there played
     
  10. midnitewarya

    midnitewarya Sounds like a problem for future me. Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    SoCal
    I say go for it, always been a fan of embeds. I got enough tabs and windows running as it is, it keeps everything nice and neat.

    :bow:
     
  11. 1BadK-30

    1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    all that has to be done is html enabled in the forums and were good to go, not sure if its the same as phpbb but its a few clicks of the mouse and your done.
     
  12. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    yeah but if he doesn't want html to be on, this allows a work around
     
  13. 1BadK-30

    1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    oh i dunno i just did it on my phpbb and it worked with no problems allthough thats the first forum iv actualy had to set up myself though.
     

Share This Page