Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

How do you run your incab wires with bedlinered interior?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by redneckdude, Feb 12, 2005.

  1. redneckdude

    redneckdude 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Posts:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    Im tryin to come up with some way to run all my wires without totally 100% having to redo every bit of wiring in my cab. What have yall done without going too extreme.
     
  2. blackblazer717

    blackblazer717 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    massachusetts
    as for the in cab wireing IE. radio speaker wire etc... i took some of that wire loom stuff that comes in different diameters and i put it over all the wiring and than i mounted it all solidly to the floor and the badsides in the back with those wire lug things. looks good and is clean.
     
  3. supersize75k5

    supersize75k5 OrganDonorRacing.com

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Posts:
    8,832
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    gilbert az
    I just used wire loom as well,


    I was a little slicker though and I drilleda 1 inch hole near the rocker, then fised the wire through it. For the holes I picked up some rubber grommits.:D

    then again I also didnt have my speakers back there, or a top...so less junk to wire.
     
  4. redneckdude

    redneckdude 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Posts:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    I was thinking about that but didn't know how it would look. I guess i can figure out something to make it look decent when that time comes. Ill prob just zip tie them all up when i start and then loom them later.
     
  5. camiswelding

    camiswelding 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Posts:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Redding, CA
    I have had great results and look from using solid grey PVC conduit in the areas where you step... actually I ran a 1 inch line down the center and to the rear of the cab and then using the plastic looms from there... looks very sano

    the plastic flexi looms are great but not when you step on them... they crinkle...and crack..... the solid stuff totally protects the wire and keeps them clean and dry... even when you wash out the interior

    cam
     
  6. Drey

    Drey 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Posts:
    8,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    I either run it down by the weather striping under the plastic trim(I kept it in the cab, or I run it down them Tranny hump with wire loom, I dont have problems but generally I only have 2 people in my cab so no one can step on it
     
  7. FWP

    FWP CRS

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2000
    Posts:
    3,845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Prescott Valley, AZ
    That's a great idea!:waytogo: Thanks!
     
  8. az-k5

    az-k5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Posts:
    2,774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    I like it the PVC coduit idea. Gonna have to use it for sure.
     
  9. u2slow

    u2slow 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 9, 2001
    Posts:
    2,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC Canada
    PVC is great idea, but split-loom was free from my work :D This is the only wiring on my floor (okay, 'cept for the handsfree speaker that fell out of the dash :blush: )


    [​IMG]
     
  10. 86chevybanshee

    86chevybanshee 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    beverly MA
    i used wire loom going over the tranny hump ,then got some zipties with the holes on them so you could screw them down
     

Share This Page