Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

How many of you have a NP205

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by blueblaze, Aug 10, 2004.

  1. blueblaze

    blueblaze 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2001
    Posts:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Just wondering how many of you guy's run a NP205 Chevy.


    Also what have you done to it, twin stick etc...

    /forums/images/graemlins/ears.gif
     
  2. nvrenuf

    nvrenuf NONE shall pass! Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Posts:
    13,079
    Likes Received:
    247
    Location:
    Mobile, Al.
    I have a stock 205 in my crew cab. In my K5 I'll be using a 205 with a 32 spline input, a 32 spline front output, 1350 front yoke and a 1410 rear yoke. The K5 is also getting a Doubler.
     
  3. ramjet gmc

    ramjet gmc CK5 Staff Staff Member Moderator GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Posts:
    3,370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Milltown NJ 08850 NJ sucks
    I have a 205 I think it is a great add on to a 203 thank you ORD /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/woot.gif
     
  4. RingMaster4x4

    RingMaster4x4 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2001
    Posts:
    2,049
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bartlett, Texas
    I am running one. It's stock.
     
  5. 55Willy

    55Willy 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2001
    Posts:
    9,946
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Keizer, Or
    stock 1978 np205 and a JKW twin stick kit.
     
  6. blueblaze

    blueblaze 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2001
    Posts:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    [ QUOTE ]
    stock 1978 np205 and a JKW twin stick kit.

    [/ QUOTE ]


    On JKW website it say's the 205 need's to be a ford 205?

    Can you still use it on a chevy 205?
     
  7. bajaviking

    bajaviking 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Posts:
    752
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Baja
    I'm running one, it's stock.
     
  8. 86chevybanshee

    86chevybanshee 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    beverly MA
    i got one, but its not in the truck yet
     
  9. big pappa b

    big pappa b 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Posts:
    6,328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Falcon, Colorado
    Stock 205 here also
    JKW website has a listing for both the ford and chevy model
     
  10. blueblaze

    blueblaze 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2001
    Posts:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    [ QUOTE ]
    I have a stock 205 in my crew cab. In my K5 I'll be using a 205 with a 32 spline input, a 32 spline front output, 1350 front yoke and a 1410 rear yoke. The K5 is also getting a Doubler.

    [/ QUOTE ]


    That's the info I'm looking for...any one else?
     
  11. nvrenuf

    nvrenuf NONE shall pass! Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Posts:
    13,079
    Likes Received:
    247
    Location:
    Mobile, Al.
    What did I win? /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif
     
  12. blueblaze

    blueblaze 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2001
    Posts:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    [ QUOTE ]
    Stock 205 here also
    JKW website has a listing for both the ford and chevy model

    [/ QUOTE ]

    My bad, I can see the light now... /forums/images/graemlins/doah.gif
     
  13. blueblaze

    blueblaze 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2001
    Posts:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    [ QUOTE ]
    What did I win? /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

    [/ QUOTE ] /forums/images/graemlins/ignore.gif












































    /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif
     
  14. nvrenuf

    nvrenuf NONE shall pass! Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Posts:
    13,079
    Likes Received:
    247
    Location:
    Mobile, Al.
    I forgot to mention that I have single stick shifters on both trucks.
     
  15. tarussell

    tarussell 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Posts:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bagdad , FL
    I am running a 205 . I pulled the TH700R4/NP208 out of my Blazer and I am putting in a 465/203/205 combo.

    I am using an older ( 1973 model ) 205 behind my Doubler but I have upgraded to a 32 spline front Ford output shaft and have 1350 & 1410 yokes front and rear ( all depends on what drive shafts I will use ) . I have been thinking about using my 1983 model 205 with the newer style shift rails and 30 spline front output shaft though - I like the almost "no-slop" feel of the later style shift forks/rails .
    Tom
     
  16. down4thakrown

    down4thakrown 1/2 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    Posts:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    flagstaff,az
    i got one, not in the k5 yet. i need the bolts that connects the lever to the adapter and this seems like a good forum tho ask if anyone knows the size of that bolt??
     
  17. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    I have one, and a 203 for a doubler. but nothings on the k5.
     
  18. Jeromy Gibson

    Jeromy Gibson 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Posts:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Amarillo Texas
    I will take a stab at it. I have the 465/ 205 combo in the truck and two extra tranys and tcases sitting in my shop, just incase I break one. All stock untill funds allow more.
     
  19. Beast388

    Beast388 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2001
    Posts:
    3,039
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Clinton, IA USA
    I have the original unmolested NP205 in my Burb....with the original shifter. /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif
     
  20. BadDog

    BadDog SOL Staff Member Super Moderator Author

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    Posts:
    7,777
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    GM NP205 case with Ford internals including 31 spline input and 32 spline front output running 1410 yokes. The case was enlarged for the large bearing input (just like GM 32 spline but with 31 splines) and twin sticked mounted behind a 203 range box. Shifter is a home-fabed custom transfer bar design similar to ORDs twin stick shifter but mounted to the end mount tapped holes.
     

Share This Page