Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

How much have we changed?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Pure Insanity, Apr 21, 2003.

1. Pure Insanity

Pure Insanity 1/2 ton status

I was thinking the other nite about how much this site has changed my perspective on rigs.

When I first stumbled into CK5, I had plans for shaved handles and locks w/ late model flush mount S10 handles mounted in the bottom of the doors, shaved marker lites, emblems, drip rails, pearl coat paint and graphics and a fully detailed out underside. Hey, Im a body man at heart (even tho Im a mechanic now) and wanted a show quality rig, but still planned to run it hard.

Fast forward to today...PI still sits w/ NONE of the above done. /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif And no intention on doing most of it anymore. Ill still shave the emblems and drip rails. The emblems just cuz I dont like them, and the drip rails are rusting off anyhow so I may as well just get rid of them. The handles were a cool idea, but the lock cylinders would just get packed full of mud, and shaving the marker lites wont work just incase I hit somethin, itll look bad enuff I guess, but the ghost of the lite showing thru would be BAD.

PI will be done 1 time fairly nice but I wont get carried away. Whatever happens after that is collateral damage.

Its all about form and function...forget the flash! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

How has your outlook changed? /forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

2. MOABDADC22

MOABDADC22 1/2 ton status

You know, now that I stop and think about it......I am the same way. Function is priority on the 4x4's. If it does not help it wheel, it does not go on (Or get cut off.)