Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

How should I race through the bog?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by bigerik, Mar 10, 2001.

1. bigerik

bigerik 1/2 ton status

On March 17th I will be running my trucks though the mud bogs in a timed event. Although it's my first time, I want to win. A guy I know puts his Jeep in 1st gear in 4 Low and floors it, never shifting gears. How would you do it? Both trucks have warmed 350s, 5.13s and shift kits in the auto trannies. One truck is a TH400/NP208 with 39.5X18 Boggers and one is TH350/NP203 with 38.5X14.5 TSL/SXs. Both fullsize, 1 ton SWB Chevys will be in the event. I was thinkin' maybe put the tranny in 2, t-case in 4 Low and floor it. I'm not worried about blowing the engines. My trucks can be seen at http://www.bigerik.coloradoK5.com . Please give me tips; I can even rearrange the tires and put the Boggers in rear of both. The mud is very deep--you've seen 'em!

<P ID="edit"><FONT SIZE=-1>Edited by bigerik on 03/13/01 05:32 PM (server time).</FONT></P>

2. Thumper

Thumper 1/2 ton status