Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

How The Hell Do I Turn Off Autosave For My PM's

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Resurrection_Joe, Jan 28, 2006.

  1. Resurrection_Joe

    Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Posts:
    17,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, SD
    I think i turned it on a while ago, I may be delusional, but I hate having all my messages saved and filling up my frilly little tight box... uh...... yeah
     
  2. hi pinion

    hi pinion 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Posts:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    **PLUMBING THE WORLD**
    You truly are retarted:haha:
     
  3. Resurrection_Joe

    Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Posts:
    17,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, SD
    It's "retarded"
     
  4. sandawgk5

    sandawgk5 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Posts:
    6,881
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Kitsap County PACNORWEST
    Just unclick the box at the bottom before you send it. Or are you looking how to permanently turn it off. That I do not know my good man:doah: .

    Ira
     
  5. tRustyK5

    tRustyK5 Big meanie Staff Member Super Moderator GMOTM Winner Author

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2000
    Posts:
    36,180
    Likes Received:
    1,388
    Location:
    E-town baby!
    That is a default Steve can turn on or off. It got turned back on with the last upgrade...

    I made mention of it in the feedback forum...:dunno: It's annoying as hell, especially because I keep forgetting to uncheck that box.

    Rene
     
  6. divorced

    divorced 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Posts:
    5,115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    .
    I like to save mine, and feel it's better the way it is now. You can always delete the saved messages. If it were set up the other way, I always forgot to click the "save" box... then I was screwed.
     

Share This Page