Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Hydro vs. Crossover, Convince Me of the Way to Go

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Bubba Ray Boudreaux, Nov 9, 2004.

1. Bubba Ray Boudreaux

Bubba Ray Boudreaux 1 ton status

Don't know which way I want to go. I need to know. Don't have any motivation to search, so flood me with info...........

Which system is pound for pound, the better system to use and why?

2. Z3PR

Z3PR Banned

Being that I'm no expert, but from what I've seen with my own eyes, I like the full hydro-steer. Nothing too bind up. But it isn't legal in all states.

3. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

For you, crossover, probably without hydro assist, because you're going to be driving at high speed. With full hydro there will be no "road" feel and if it fails at high speed, it could be very devistating. Hydro assist may not steer quickly enough for your liking although the 1 1/2" ram looks promising.

4. rubbinz raczn

rubbinz raczn 1/2 ton status

what are the benefits of hydro assist vs crossover? i thought they dealt with two differenet problems? [ QUOTE ]
    Hydro assist may not steer quickly enough for your liking although the 1 1/2" ram looks promising.

[/ QUOTE ] for a daily driven or mostly street driven rig is hydro assist a problem?

5. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

[ QUOTE ]
    what are the benefits of hydro assist vs crossover? i thought they dealt with two differenet problems? [ QUOTE ]
    Hydro assist may not steer quickly enough for your liking although the 1 1/2" ram looks promising.

[/ QUOTE ] for a daily driven or mostly street driven rig is hydro assist a problem?

[/ QUOTE ]

Hydro assist helps you steer with big tires, crossover helps you steer...well, period. /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif